I need help

Rainsfall    

Hi my name is Mariam but if you can't pronounce my name call me Rainsfall. I'm a beatboxer guitarist and a gamer. I found out I was a lesbian at 12 but kept it in the back of my head but soon these feelings  sent signals to my brain. 

I have homophobic parents and I'm just so afraid to come out to them. They love me so much and If i come out to them they would kick me out the house and I'll have nowhere to go. I told my friends I'm queer but one of them are very angry about it.

I cry myself to sleep every day because I don't know what to do anymore my old friend who has been with me since I was 6 disowned me and I'm afraid of everything I don't know what to do anymore.

I need help 

Hey Mariam,

Welcome :). I'm one of the digital mentors here, and I give support to people who reach out to us. 

I'm sorry to hear that one of your friends didn't react well to you coming out. I completely get why you are afraid, and I know it's hard to loose a friend, but if they had such a bad reaction to finding out your sexuality, do you think they are a good friend? I know it still sucks to lose them, but your friends should be supportive, especially during this hard time for you. 

I just want you to know that we are always here if you need to talk to us. Feel free to have a big rant to us - we are here to listen and help you through. 

Can I ask, with coming out to your parents, are you thinking of doing it soon? 

digital-mentor.png.37594766624d87064910e

Yes I'm thinking of doing it soon because I don't want to miss out on everything. I don't want my parents to think I'm straight and I don't want to get married to a man with kids I want to live my life but the problem is my parents might hate me for coming out and then they'll kick me out I need help because my mental health is a mess.

I think I need to prepare myself

Hey Miriam,