This topic contains content which has been flagged with warnings, as follows: Other, Sex

I just figured out I’m bi, but I come from a traditional Christian family and I’m scared for the next step.

Grace_the_confused    

This post has been flagged with warnings, as follows: Other

Click this notice to reveal the content.

Okay so this is my first time using this so forgive me if I’m using this wrong. I’m a minor, a young teen. And a girl, and my parent’s golden child, academically perfect, athleticISH, church volunteer, avid reader, good personality, and their “dream kid” since I never talk back or go against their beliefs. My sister(younger and only sibling), is a good kid, she’s super athletic, smart(but not the same- more of a I’ll do the bare minimum to pass and maybe a bit more to surpass others), attitude, rude, yet sweet but im always picking up her messes and taking blame and being the better person. So im the golden one, but I’m beginning to question if I’m truly straight or if I’m bi? And idk if my family wil support it. This so all so new to me and confusing. For background info, my mom is a firm believer of boy with girl, but is somewhat open minded, and my dad, I don’t even know. I’m really close with them and I don’t want to ruin my relationship with them. I have aunts and uncles who are very anti LGBTQ+. My cousins are more open minded- but I’m not sure to what extent. I’m at least thankful that I have my sister who supports it- though I haven’t told her I’ve just very carefully brought the topic up to see her opinions. My grandma(I call her lita) is extremely against anything not traditional and anything that goes against the Bible. I’m super close to her and I don’t want to lose her, I love her so much, and I’m one of her favorites because I take care of her best and the most. I’m creative and just like her when she was younger. But the scary part is, I know I like both genders. But I tend to love boys more, it’s not a perfect 50:50 ratio, it’s mo