This topic contains content which has been flagged with warnings, as follows: Mental Illness

Loosing Time

KandCo    

This post has been flagged with warnings, as follows: Mental Illness

Click this notice to reveal the content.

Hi this is my first time on this so I've been trying to get myself familiar with it all,

I have DID and I'm the host (K) which is hard as it is as i only found out i had DID like a year ago. I've been loosing time like crazy recently and its now showing to my family and people who don't know about me having DID. Its becoming a struggle to lie to my parents who i know wont accept me and the other alters if i told them. Ive been trying to use apps to keep track of who is switching and when to monitor what's happening in the day and keep up with things but alters keep forgetting to use them and its so frustrating. If anyone has any suggestions please let me know.

thanks, 

• Hug 1

Hi.

I don’t know what advice to give you but wanted to give you a warm welcome, thank you for sharing. I’ll tag the support mentors who can give you advice below- 

@Digital Mentor

megs ❤️

• Like 1

• Digital Mentor
This post has been flagged with warnings, as follows: Mental Illness

Click this notice to reveal the content.

Heyy @KandCo, I am Luie, one of the support mentors with Ditch the Label. I see that you're new to our platform and I wanted to say a massive welcome! Super awesome having you join our community. You can start conversations like this or even join other topics on the forums option. We also offer one to one support if you'd prefer that, if you click on 'Confidential Support' in the top bar next to blogs, you can send a request and one of the support mentors will get back to you. 

1 hour ago, KandCo said:

Hi this is my first time on this so I've been trying to get myself familiar with it all,