How do I get passed the scary part of coming out?

QueenStan1986    

This is my first time using this site so I apologise if I'm using it wrong.

I'm like 87%  sure that I'm bi after a long three years of questioning and I want to come out to my parents but I just don't know how. I'm definitely sure that my dad supports it but I'm still not sure about my mum because she's transphobic and I don't know if her disapproval carries to sexuality or if it stops at gender but I'm worried about it. I've thought about just telling my dad and asking him not to tell my mum but I know that I can't trust that option very much. It's to the point where every time I'm with my dad, the sentence 'I'm bisexual' is always on the tip of my tongue but it's like there's a wall in front of me that I just build with fear and if I don't come out soon I think that I might just loose my mind because I've had multiple vivid dreams of coming out and literally sobbing when I wake up because it's not real.   

On 3/22/2023 at 2:29 AM, QueenStan1986 said:

I'm like 87%  sure that I'm bi after a long three years of questioning and I want to come out to my parents but I just don't know how. I'm definitely sure that my dad supports it but I'm still not sure about my mum because she's transphobic and I don't know if her disapproval carries to sexuality or if it stops at gender but I'm worried about it. I've thought about just telling my dad and asking him not to tell my mum but I know that I can't trust that option very much. It's to the point where every time I'm with my dad, the sentence 'I'm bisexual' is always on the tip of my tongue but it's like there's a wall in front of me that I just build with fear and if I don't come out soon I think that I might just loose my mind because I've had multiple vivid dreams of coming out and literally sobbing when I wake up because it's not real.   

Hey,