This topic contains content which has been flagged with warnings, as follows: Hate, Suicide

Friends..or not

herebecauseineedit    

This post has been flagged with warnings, as follows: Hate, Suicide

Click this notice to reveal the content.

I am new to this and don't have a lot of people to vent to, none that would really listen anyway. I have these "friends" that always talk bad about others and always find it funny but it really bothers me. It has gotten so bad to the point where they start doing it to each other. Sometimes the other friend won't be with us so the conversation topic starts to turn into "why we hate *so and so*". I know I have to remove myself from this negativity as it is starting to drag me down. I know they talk about me aswell, and I turn into the conversation topic when not around. This is unfortunately just a small chunk of what they do. Today they had asked me to hang out but unfortunately I couldn't as I had something to do later on in the day. During the day, I ran into them and they thought I was not being honest. I do feel bad for forgetting to tell them my change of plans but I was still unavailable to go with them today. I apologized to each of them but I always feel obligated to apologize. I am at fault too since I did post something directed towards them (deleted immediately after.) I noticed my mistake immediately after and felt bad so I had apologized to them. I also apologized for changing my plans which is something you would think they would understand but they did not. I find this unfair since when someone else in the group changes plans it's all sunshine and rainbows. They have done so many things to me without apologizing. I just feel so done and they never stopped and thought to think about me being at my lowest. I am suicidal and I am going to therapy soon. I just wished they understood you can't bring down others to feel better about yourself. I also wish I understood that people like them can drag you down with them.