feeling worthless

blueveronica    
Go to solution Solved by blueveronica,

i feel like i was just raised wrong and as a result i'm going to be inept and useless all my life. everyday it feels like something is inherently wrong with me which makes me inferior to others. i'm not good with people, i'm not skilled in anything. everyone is like ten steps ahead of me and i'll never be able to catch up to them. i'm jealous of everyone who has a support system because i've never been able to provide an incentive for people to stick with me. i don't even feel like pursuing anything job or career-wise. i fantasize about wealth and power knowing full well i will never achieve anything because i don't have the drive or the skills to do so. i know i will have to get a job to make money but i can't get myself to participate in the rat race. i feel like disappearing because it's like no matter what i do nothing makes a difference in my life and i can never get myself to be cared about by other people. i don't feel capable of anything. 

• Like 1

Hey there,

Thank you for opening up to us about how you're feeling about yourself at the moment. Just before we talk more, I noticed what you said about wanting to disappear, and I might be reading too much into this, but I just want to check if you're safe at the moment? It kind of reads like you might be thinking about taking your own life, and if you are, it's okay to be open about that and we can support you through this hard time. Also, I can really see how down you currently are on yourself, and I'm wondering, where do you think all of these feelings started? 

digital-mentor.png.37594766624d87064910e