This topic contains content which has been flagged with warnings, as follows: Mental Illness

Ummm…Gender Crisis…?

RedRobin    

This post has been flagged with warnings, as follows: Mental Illness

Click this notice to reveal the content.

Sooooo…..

I have been questioning my gender for about two months now.  Originally I thought I might be gender-fluid, but as time goes on, I realize that every time that I feel more feminine, it feels forced and sometimes leads me to being severely depressed for a few days. I’m happiest when I’m masculine, but my dysphoria isn’t as severe as other trans people’s are. I have severe vocal dysphoria and social dysphoria, but my body dysphoria is mild, so everyday I’m questioning if I’m just faking all of this somehow…

Annnnddd now I’m back to being confused all over again. Well, any advice would be much appreciated…

• Ditch the Label Staff

33 minutes ago, RedRobin said:

Sooooo…..

I have been questioning my gender for about two months now.  Originally I thought I might be gender-fluid, but as time goes on, I realize that every time that I feel more feminine, it feels forced and sometimes leads me to being severely depressed for a few days. I’m happiest when I’m masculine, but my dysphoria isn’t as severe as other trans people’s are. I have severe vocal dysphoria and social dysphoria, but my body dysphoria is mild, so everyday I’m questioning if I’m just faking all of this somehow…

Annnnddd now I’m back to being confused all over again. Well, any advice would be much appreciated…

Hi there, I'm Blondie, one of the support mentors.

Thanks so much for sharing about how you're feeling. Although there will always be commonalities, everyone who ever questions their identity, or transitions will have a unique journey and experience so I'd definitely like to affirm that no matter the severity of how you feel, how and what you are feeling is completely valid.