What is my sexuality?

learningbrain Ā  Ā 
Go to solution Solved by Monsoon,

I'm from India.

I'm studying 9th class now.

When I was in my 6th grade there was girl who is so kind and friendly.

I feet like I wanted to kiss her but I didn't do it.

At that time I felt was watching too many kissing scenes.

Continuation of paragraph.

When told about my feelings to my grandma:

But I also having feeling I didn't want to kiss her because I wanted it prove my grandma that I liked girls. Then she said it was long time ago. How did you realize it now? Then I blabbered some more girls' names. ThenĀ I was confused. They told that it was hormones and I was getting silly thoughts. I wasn'tĀ convinced by theirĀ explanation.

Meanwhile I was watching Lebsian movies ,listening to lesbian music and all that stuff.

And this time I believedĀ I was a lesbian

when I was talking to my grandma I was narrating a story which is Gay aur Gharwale (which is on YouTube).

then I told that politicians didn'tĀ acknowledge abolitionĀ of Section 377.Ā  People like us need support from politicians.

Then she asked do you feel the same and she was telling It was unnatural.

I was able to explain that it is normal but she wasn'tĀ convinced at all.

Then she asked that did you get intimate with anyone?

then I answered no

then she said I was making conclusions (that I a lesbian) based on nothing.

Then she said I must wait and realize things.

but she was homophobic so how will she guide me whetherĀ I am straight or a lesbian.

I have feeling that a female would be a perfect partner.

I feel that women are understandingĀ but not men.

We would understand each other.

Ā 

Ā 

Ā 

Ā 

Ā 

Hello @learningbrain

Thank you for sharing this with us. It sounds like you have a really good understanding of your sexuality from what you've said about your preferred kind of partner. How does that feel for you?Ā