What am I?

puddle    

I’m sorry I don’t know if I’m doing this right this is my first time doing a forum sorry

I used to kiss girls a lot when I was younger and I knew what what I was doing, I think girls are really pretty and I can imagine myself doing romantic things with them but I also really like boys.  And sometimes I like to be really feminine but sometimes I want to be really masculine and hate myself for being a girl? I’m so confused I don’t know what or who I am 

Hey @puddle

Welcome :)

Thank you for sharing this with us. It sounds like you're experiencing some confusion at the moment about both your sexuality and gender identity; is that fair to say? I just want to say that it's okay to be confused; many people go through periods of questioning, and I know it might not seem like it now, but it's completely normal. It will get better with time. What do you think? Can I ask, how long have you been feeling like this for? 

digital-mentor.png.37594766624d87064910e

18 hours ago, puddle said:

I’m sorry I don’t know if I’m doing this right this is my first time doing a forum sorry

I used to kiss girls a lot when I was younger and I knew what what I was doing, I think girls are really pretty and I can imagine myself doing romantic things with them but I also really like boys.  And sometimes I like to be really feminine but sometimes I want to be really masculine and hate myself for being a girl? I’m so confused I don’t know what or who I am 

I think that you might be bisexual. do you prefer girls more than guys or is it the other way around?  And I can totally relate to how you're feeling. But may I ask, do you always feel masculine, or do you feel feminine sometimes? As a genderfluid, I prefer being masc so much more than feminine, but as to how I feel, I myself have some moments of the day or the whole day where I feel feminine and that is completely normal.  and also, have you ever considered or thought of being not a female?