hey! i'm the person who does not like himself

evaty    

hey ! i'am happy because i find this community,but in the same i'm sad ,i have a problem with my appearance ,it usually let me feel down and wanna kill myself.I feel like i don't deserve to be alive,exactly when i see pretty girls (by the way i'm a girl),or when i look at models's pics ,i start hating myself ,i tried a lot of time to fix this problem ,but i usually find myself in same situation.I'm single for a long time ago ,i stay alone ,i can't meet new guys ,i care too much about what they think about me ,how i look like ,they really like me ? (sorry for my English I'm still a beginner ).

Thanks.

@evaty I'm sorry you're dealing with that. I can relate soooo much to that, to be honest. There are days where I feel so upset with my appearance that I really don't feel like anything is worth it and that I am worthless. But one thing that has helped me is that I've thought: everyone has a soul. Yeah, that might sound pointless but think about it. Everyone has a soul that is either awful or beautiful. Everyone's souls have been placed inside a body while we are on earth and there are SOOO many beautiful souls. I can already tell that your soul is a beautiful one and I know this may sound weird like I'm some psychopath, but it's just really me saying your soul is basically your heart. People will love your heart if you have a beautiful one, regardless of whether or not your body on the outside is what they are specifically attracted to. Everyone is attracted to different bodies and you have to remember that. meet new people and show them what a beautiful heart/soul you have and remember that no matter what, God loves you and made you a specific way. You're beautiful in His eyes. <3

• Ditch the Label Staff

@evaty Hi, we're glad you found us too. I hear you - being anxious and worried about our appearance affects so many people yet for some reason it seems like everyone else is okay.