Questioning sexuality

Reece93    

So, to introduce myself briefly, my name is Reece, I'm 25 and from Liverpool. 3 things I'm into are gaming, messing around with computers and Punk Rock.

To get to the point, I've been questioning my sexuality for about 3 - 4 years now. I've mentioned that I don't think I'm straight to very few people. I get the impression that while I seem to like girls more that I might be bisexual or even under another sexuality. I'd said I was bi when I was in my teens but eventually went back to just thinking I'm straight. I'd like to know what people's experiences are with questioning your sexuality, what steps did you take to explore it and such? If you know what your sexuality is now, how did you come to realize that and if still questioning I'd like to hear from you as well. If there's anyone I can have a conversation with on here, I'd be really grateful.

Hey @Reece93

I changed your username to just @Reece93 as we don't allow full names of here, hope that's okay :).

So we actually have a thread with the amazing @Saski here https://www.ditchthelabel.org/community/forum/sexuality-dating-relationships/28401-ask-me-anything-sexuality-relationships-and-coming-out-with-saski Who will be talking about all things about sexuality if you would like to post here too.

I am happy to give you some advice from my brain though!

With questioning our sexuality, I guess that's what it is a question. For me, I am bisexual but my attraction to men and women can change a lot, sometimes I am far more attracted to women than men and vice versa - this doesn't, for me, mean I am any less bisexual. Everyone is entitled to put their own meaning onto their sexuality, we are never going to be able to fit into boxes neatly - and that's a great thing!

If you have any attraction to men and women then could be bisexual but really nothing is set in stone and your sexuality can be fluid and grow and change with you.