Seating Location In One Of My College Classrooms

James Sustaita Β  Β 

Hello everyone I'm new to this type of thing, where I leave a question somewhere online and someone answers and gets back to me. I have been going to school this spring semester and have been sitting at the back of the class, with other students,Β  in the same spot since class started in January. A fellow classmate has started speaking to me lately but I find it annoying because it seems that sometimes talks when the teacher is talking or he keeps talking about stuff that doesn't interest me. I have to say that it is really starting deter my attention awayΒ  from the professor more than I would like to admit. I think I need to sit somewhere far from this guy because it seems, to me anyway, that he's really not taking the class as serious as me but, he's younger than me and I don't know if this will seem weird or awkward to him or other students that have become used to seeing me there at the usual spot and then all of a sudden see me at the front closer to the teacher where I can remain focused. So, I just want to know what other people think about this move if I do do it.Β 

Hi lak,

This is the exact same happening to me rn in school...

I am currently studying in a class with none of my friends in it...

Unfortunately the only friend...no, more like ally isthe topper of the classwho i know...and so have to sit with her cause she can be helpful at times...

But she talks ALOT like actually ALOT

So i have also been thinking about changing my seat and sitting with someone else...but im afraid that shes gonna feel bad if i do so...

Plus,

I dont even know anyone else in my new class i have legit no friends in my new class sadly....so i donno what to do...

We've been told off multiple timea by teachera that we talk alot...and she ia the type of girl that blames everyone elseand not themselves even tho shes wrong...