Hi! I'm new

Ciara    

Hey Ciara,

Welcome to our community! I'm one of the digital mentors here which means I give advice and support to those who reach out to us 🙂

Before I give you advice on coming out, can I just check, are you ready to tell her? It's totally okay to wait if you're not. There is no rush and you get to decide how your coming out journey goes. Speak soon. 

digital-mentor.png.37594766624d87064910e

Hi Monsoon, 

No I'm not really ready to tell her, but I know I'll never be ready, especially if I keep putting it off, and I know I'd probably end up talking myself out of it every time if I do keep putting it off because it's what I've been doing for the last 5 years since I found out. And thanks for the welcome. 😁

Hey @Ciara

Thanks for getting back to me so quickly 🙂

I completely get what you're saying about how you know you will never be ready, and I think that by feeling like you're talking yourself out of it, it can make people want to rush to do it even quicker. When do you think would be best for you to do it? Would you rather do it now and get it out the way, or wait until you feel more ready? I guess that for a lot of people, they never feel fully ready to come out, but can feel more prepared in the future once more time has passed. What do you reckon? 

Hey,

Okay, that's fair enough. One last thing before I give you advice, can I ask, could coming out potentially put you in any kind of danger, like getting kicked out or being harmed? If so, it would be best to wait until you can support yourself or have somewhere else to stay while things calm down. What do you think? Speak soon. 

Hey,