Does anyone know what this mental disorder is called?

Anonymous3831    

Last night I wrote a article on reddit to vent about how I was feeling but didn't get any replies. I'll just say a lot of the time I have low self-esteem and feel bad about my looks and lesser than other people. Well here is what I wrote:

I'm a 21 yr old Male who has pretty bad self esteem when it comes to my looks and when it comes to things i'm not good at. I have many things I consider problems and i'm going to address them below.

1. I get depressed after a certain amount of time when I start to feel like I can't become good enough. I have a thing for wanting to be in the top 1% of whatever I'm currently doing. For example, I play a lot of video games competitively and when I reach the top 1% of the ranking latter in those games I feel a little better about myself. For a while... that happiness fades usually.

Another example of my competitive drive that sometimes drives me to be depressed is when I used to play sports. When I was 15 just entering high school, I've never played a sport seriously before. I played baseball and I had fun at first but as I was playing everyday I had unrealistic expectations out of myself which drove me to break down mentally and just never play the sport again because I feared I would never become a MLB player or play in the minors so I just dropped the sport completely. I don't necessarily regret it but it just annoys me that I can't have fun at most things besides watching T.V/Movies. It makes me pretty sad that I can't connect with a lot of people. There's a few I connect with but the problem is there like me which I don't believe is a good thing.