sexuality & gender issues, mental ilnesses & how school has effected my life

ilowkeyjustneedhelp    

Hi,

I'm a sixteen (/17) year old girl who is pansexual and diagnosed with a depression dissorder and social anxiety dissorder.

I live somewhere in Europe and my english isn't that good. I'm a freshman in college and have therapy twice a week.

I don't know why I do this but probably to get shit off my chest, anyway, if u read this so far and u want some friends or whatever, message me cuz im hella bored and lonely

Edited by ilowkeyjustneedhelp

Hello @ilowkeyjustneedhelp

I'm glad you have a good support system in place for you and that you are receiving regular support for your mental health, how is your therapy helping you currently?

Your English seems great to me. That's exactly what this community is here for so feel free to get anything off your chest that you need to and share your experience of positive talking therapies as well.

What are you up to this week?

Remi

Edited by Remi

This Digital Mentor Account is no longer active.

• 2 weeks later...

Hi,

Therapy hasn't helped me since my therapist lowkey forgot about me lol.

Haven't been to therapy for almost 2 months now but i really wish she would reach out to me since life just sucks right now.

• Ditch the Label Staff

Reach out to her - you deserve to get the right support. It's definitely annoying when we have to chase these things but remind them that you're here and need to see them!

Staff-Account.png

Hello,

This may be the reason you haven't heard from your therapist. It is likely she needs parental permission to contact and usually this is held with the client. Could you ask to speak to a counsellor at school?

Remi

Hello @ilowkeyjustneedhelp

I'm glad you have a good support system in place for you and that you are receiving regular support for your mental health, how is your therapy helping you currently?