My Future

anna_34    

I'm really concerned about my future! I'm only starting freshman year but a lot of people around me already know what they're going to do in life :(

All my friends have one or two things that they are good at (sports, math, writing, etc)

Or a hobby they're interested in, but I have no idea what career I want to have!

I'm not good at anything in particular either, but then again, just because you're good at something doesn't mean you want to pursue it.

I'm so confused that for the past few years I've had to pretend to wanna be something in case anyone asked. Like in school activities as a kid I would always say I wanted to be a doctor and help people or a teacher etc, but in reality, I'm not sure. I would like to know what I wanna be at least by grade 10 I think?

Idrk how anyone could help this situation, but if you relate, please let me know cuz I feel a little alone in this.

Hi @anna_34

You honestly have no idea how much I relate to this.

Right. So. I'm 18, nearing 19, I'm a month away from moving into my first year of university. I have no idea what I'm doing. There. I said it.

So, let's back track a bit...