I've been questioning for 5+ years...

Astheyarefated    

I'm not certain what to do. It's been 5 years or more which is crazy! Or at least I feel crazy.. I know it upsets me alot to not know. But I also feel maybe theres a little bit of denial. But periods where I find no one attractive. It's all confusing and frustrating. I'm 20 years old by the way. But yea I've only dated guys in the past but have always been what I like to think is attraction to girls. I'm just not certain where ti start.

Okay, if it helps, I'm seriously questioning too...

So, my story:

Some years ago, I video called a girl, and holy shit! she was gorgeous. Long story short with that, I freaked out and deleted her. Bad, I know, but it happened. Near the same time, I also liked a guy (a Youtuber). I couldn't stop thinking about this girl for ages, literally my mind was absolutely spinning about it! It was more powerful than liking the guy.

Fast forward some years, to the last couple of years and now: I've only found two guys attractive in my life (I'm 18). The one above and another who a few months ago we both said we liked each other. We've been going out for a few months now. But in doing so, it's made me realise that actually maybe I'm gay.

Reason I think I'm gay; after being with him, I hate the idea of sexual intercourse with guys, I hate the idea of kissing a guy on the lips, and I just generally feel uncomfortable with him. When I walk through town, there's ALWAYS one girl, at least, I'm attracted to. In addition, I went to a Pride event today, and I saw girls holding hands and I got so jealous. I want a girlfriend, not a boyfriend.