Nothing really works. I'm almost done.

NickF

Hi. How are you?

I don't know why but I'm not happy.No matter what happens, I may smile and enjoy the moment but in the end I'm not satisfied with my life.

I think I'm ugly 😅. I have never seen a person uglier than me. And I don't think I have any talents either. I have interests but not talent. I'm not good at any of my interested stuff. For example I like to read but still I'm not smart(aka - a geek). 

But anyway I don't project these problems I try to keep a positive attitude. But deep down I know its just a facade. 

Im hoping to find someone to talk here.

And appreciate if you took time to read this. Good day.

• Digital Mentor

Hello @NickF

Welcome to our community. I'm one of the digital mentors here and I give advice and support to those who reach out to us. I'm sorry to hear that you're feeling so down on yourself at the moment. It can feel like such a challenge to pull ourselves out of feeling this way, but I know you can do it. Can I ask, how long have you been feeling like this for?

I might be being overly cautious here, but I'm concerned after what you said in the title about how you're 'almost done'. It kind of sounds like you're thinking of maybe ending things, so can I just check in and see how you're doing? We are here to help you and you are not alone. I hope to hear back from you soon. 

digital-mentor.png.37594766624d87064910e

Well I've been feeling lost like for almost 6 years. And the way I described above is like the state I'm currently in. It kinda progressed over the time.

I changed alot. I can see that clearly. Like now I never go out. Im always at home. But like 4 or 5 years before I was not like this. Im not sure what changed. May be because these self conscious issues. But I don't feel like going out or interacting with people. Basically I'm just lazy now. Its like, "nothing's gonna work out so why bother" or "who cares"